iPhone: iCantbuy


Nothing to do with the article. But he's cute!

Nothing to do with the article. But he’s cute!

These past days I was struggling with the most intriguing question of all time: should I buy an iPhone?

The thing is, my Samsung smartphone is no longer smart and he is getting dumber and slower. Also, the new iPhone finally comes in the country with ridiculously ridiculous price – a price that can easily drain my one-month-salary. But hey, there is this promotion: 0% 12x instalments and even 18x! Damn, I could pay that ludicrous price for less than IDR 600 thousand a month!

So I went. Yes, that day I finally just went to iBox. With big smile and excitement I told the guy I want the one with classy gold casing. I filled-in the guarantee card and was so ready to experience this most anticipated phone.

But the Universe decided differently. The store declined my two credit cards. Credit cards with more than enough limit to pay that damn iPhone cash! I felt defeated. On the way home I kept thinking that it might be the sign I should not buy it. I mean… not that I need an iPhone, I merely want it.

Soon enough, I felt relieved.

You can’t always get what you want
But if you try sometimes well you might find
You get what you need
– Rolling Stones

The moral of the story is: don’t blog when you’re at the office🙂

Leave a Reply

