Losing you


The feeling of losing you is unspeakable.
___Yet… it is writeable.
______I sense the familiar emptiness in my chest.
_________With the tears hanging on the corner of my eyes.
____________I feel the familiar hollowness that eat up my energy
_______________and my appetite to be happy.
__________________I taste the familiar bitterness running in my vein.
_____________________Oh I wish I possessed the remedy.
__________________But I know how this works.
_______________Things will end anyway.
____________Just a matter of time, a matter of way.
_________It’s the price I have to pay.
______I’ll be impervious, I’ll be patient.
___To live the days slowly with no expectation.
To stand tall… and move on.

2 thoughts on “Losing you

Leave a Reply

