I Learned Today


.

So today another collapse relapsed
Dropped me in the middle of the undone puzzle
Where the pieces are not even available
Should I just leave the board and walk away?

And today another lesson I learned
The never-ending and eternal judgement
Some are true – I never see it that way
Some are completely shitty – well shit happens anyway

But today I can still stand tall
With my chin up and enormous forgiving heart
With a vivid vision of the future that is bright
I embrace my history as my gilding story

Yes today
I learned to forgive myself eventually

 

Jakarta, 5 September 2011

2 thoughts on “I Learned Today

Leave a Reply

