First of May


 

Today, yesteryear… I smiled so much.
For I met an angel. Who colored my life.

Today, yesteryear… I was so high.
For I tasted the warmest feeling. In my chilled life.

Today, I wish I could rewind and relive that one fine day
so I could enjoy it the fullest…
so I could feel the melody of his breath…
so I could listen carefully to his every single heartbeat…
so I could cherish every nano second of it…
so I could laugh out loud at whatever he joke about…
so I could not let one moment slipped without looking in his beautiful eyes staring at mine…
so I could freeze those moments then frame it in my wall of sweet memories…

Today, yesteryear… was simply a miracle.

*****

 

One thought on “First of May

Leave a Reply

