Healthier (= Fatter?)


I wish I was a bit fatter.

Pardon my language, but that is true. I am naturally skinny and I stay skinny for twenty-seven years of my life. I realize there are millions of people struggling on a strict diet to have a more proportional weight which is mostly: getting off their fat. And talking about my wish to be fatter can be considered as insensitive. But hey, it is insensitive too to think that people like me are extremely happy of having these skin-covered bones🙂. I am actually struggling too, doing the opposite. My diet is to gain some weight, some fat, and some meat on my body. Seriously. 

I eat nearly everything. I (used to) eat a lot (well, my braces do not allow me to eat everything now). I drink milk almost every day, I exercise regularly (swimming, because I don’t like to sweat), I eat snacks… but damn! 45 is the maximum weight I could have. And the fat was not even on the places I expected. Okay, to be frank, I want to have bigger breasts, larger chest and hip circumference, more sturdy arms, slimmer thighs, and to-die-for shoulders😀.

A waist wannabe😀

I used to blame my stressful state of mind for my skinniness. But I think I can no longer do that. I have to find a way to gain some weight. But how?! Oh, I am so frustrated!!! I want to have a steady 45 kg with appropriate amount of fat on some good spots, hehehe… I read somewhere that to check whether you have a proportional body is by measuring your waist and hip circumference. The proportional waist-to-hip ratio for women is 0.7 while for men is 0.9. I’ve checked mine; it is 0.8. So I need to have a wider hip circumference because my waist is already too slim. I have no idea how to do it. Should I start to join a body-building exercise in a gym? Phew, I wish I had other options!

Diet Calculator

Since I prefer to eat than to exercise, I use this calculator to know my body fat and to know how I should eat. After filling several parameters, the result is:

Body Mass Index:   18.2  kg/m2
Waist-to-Height ratio:   0.41
Percent Body Fat:   13.7%
Lean Body Mass:   36.3 kg

You are underweight by 0.7 kilograms (1.5 pounds).
You may need to increase your caloric intake.
Consume at least 1648 calories per day.
Your diet should contain at least 46 grams of protein per day.

—–

Okay, I will see what I can do to fulfil that suggestion😀. 

 

4 thoughts on “Healthier (= Fatter?)

  1. wulanadian says:

    You’re not eating enough. Not for my standard anyway…😀 But I guess I eat too much for an Indonesian’s standard, let alone your standard.🙂

  2. aldi says:

    Don’t worry too much about your breast, not every man is a breast fetish😀
    by the way, Gita is right, you could see my transformation since we first met 5 years ago :))

Leave a Reply

