A Good Thing Comes When You Least Expect It


Envy alert!😀
Ya, I remind you. You might envy me for my luck.

—–

These days were interesting for me. I got three things that I really didn’t expect to happen.

First, I finally have a credit card. Credit card? Are you kidding? That is so two-thousand-and-late! Ya… ya… believe it or not, this is my very first credit card. I have been applying for a credit card since years ago and always been rejected by several banks. Rejection hurts🙂. But I do understand. Those banks must know at that time I was not a huge fan of shopping. And I didn’t have much money either. Now, I shop a lot (especially dresses and accesories). But although my account balance is (still) not abundant, this bank gives me quite high limit. Strangely, I am happy.

Second, it is about my master thesis. I finally got my mark. Nggak tanggung-tanggung, it is not a seven, or an eight. It is a nine. Crazy, huh? It “causes” me to graduate with distinction or you might know it as cum laude🙂. I feel blessed. I feel uplifted. Last week I was at the bottom of my confidence. Now I am up again. I feel good.

She is not me. I am just trying to give you some idea of what I do on my back🙂

Ah! One more interesting thing: I can do backstroke style now (not really the style with the right technique sih…). After three times practicing (in three days, several minutes each), I am finally able to float on my back. One comment: it is so easy! I have all the theories in advance. Be brave, lift your waist, move your legs, bla bla bla. I practiced. I failed several times. But at the third attempt, a friend gave me one useful tips: let your ears underwater. And voila! I did it!

God is such a Joker

Back to the title: a good thing comes when you least expect it. I do believe it now. Those three things I mentioned above are definitely off my expectation. I mean… of course I expect to graduate soon. But a “nine” for my thesis project is beyond expectation. And credit card? I just have a job for two months! I don’t expect to be approved now. And floating on my back? This soon? I am thrilled!🙂.

He is the King of Twist. What I mean by He is God. Just so you know, I’ve been praying for totally different things like:

“God, please let me graduate soon. I am sick of this thesis.” or
“God, I don’t really care about the mark. Seven is enough. Eight is blessing.” or
“God, I don’t care about credit card. As long as I have friends who can lend me theirs.” or
“God, saya pingin bisa gaya punggung dalam satu atau dua bulan ini.”
“God, dekatkan saya dengan jodoh saya. Saya mohon dengan sangat, mudahkan jalan kami…” (hehehe)

He is indeed a Joker. The last prayer I have is the most habitual prayer of mine. Guess what? He has not granted me that. He keeps twisting my prayers. I ask this, He gives me that. And so on and so forth. Should I start not expecting it?

 

7 thoughts on “A Good Thing Comes When You Least Expect It

  1. wulanadian says:

    1. Credit card. Oh honestly…! I’ve had mine for nearly 6 years now, and you just got one?
    2. Thesis. Well done! Congratulation!
    3. Backstroke. Oh honestly…! Even a dead log of wood can do that.😀

  2. kupikir itu namanya laying style. krn “tujuannya” ya, berbaring di atas air (buat relax), hihihihi
    but, glad to be part of ur thrill

    and ofcourse,
    CONGRATZ for ur cumlaude! it’s great😉

Leave a Reply

