Packing


I love packing. I don’t know how to put in words to explain how big my passion is in packing. I LOVE it. With capital L to E๐Ÿ˜€. And since I love it, I am getting better and better in it. Give me a suitcase and some piles of clothes and all; I will arrange it neatly and systematically. Or give me boxes. I like packing into boxes even more.

Cute toys๐Ÿ™‚

When I was in Holland, they have plenty cute equipments and tools to pack. And we can easily get them in stores like Action or Xenos.

Maybe it is because I am Asian, then I have the genes. Have you heard about that? About Asians are expert in light packing? No? Well, look at me! I don’t mean to be racist, but I think Africansย are the worst. At least Africans I know, they can’t pack. They seem to not knowing the art of packing. It should be packed!๐Ÿ˜€. Um, perhaps I should stop stereotyping in this “sensitive” issue, hehe. Because maybe it does not have anything to do with the race, or gender, or age, or else. Maybe it is simply talent. Yes, I might say I am talented in packing.

The problem with loving packing is I am not really into unpacking. Yeah, it is like a betrayal. You’ve done an excellent job in putting your stuff into a suitcase or a box, and then at some point you have to open it and start taking all those stuff out. What a disrespectful act that is!

Several times I consider to packing for a living. Yeah, I really mean establishing kind of business related to packing, simply like… help people to pack. The best job in the world is when you do your hobby and get paid, right?

Packing Tips

I originally want to give you some tips to pack your stuff. But then… I think it is kind of useless to teach a talent๐Ÿ™‚. So, I will give you one basic clue: the hardest part of packing is to start it. Once you start it, you will then face the next hardest part: finishing. Helpful, huh?๐Ÿ˜€

Okay, okay, my apology. You may click that picture on the left. You will find some reliable tips to pack. Not mine, but it’s quite good (my excuse: I am just so lazy too write and I want to post this now).

Happy packing!

—–

PS. A friend of mine is struggling now. She has to pack (again!) and she hates it. And every time she is grunting about it, I just wish I was there to help which basically doing my hobby. I miss packing. Life is indeed unfair๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Packing

  1. Please watch “Up in the Air” It was mentioned there that Asians travel light and well managed, even George Clooney (as whom, I forgot) prefers to be in a line with them because it saves time queuing. Also his way of packing.. reminds me a lot of you!!

  2. wulanadian says:

    Oh don’t get me wrong, I love packing into suitcases or indomie boxes. What I don’t like is packing into big containers. I don’t like rolling up the carpet or taking off the curtains or deciding how many spoons to throw away.๐Ÿ™‚

      • wulanadian says:

        I did indeed! Thank you! It was nice to see you packed my everything, when I just sat around doing nothing.๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

