I’ll Remember You


Click here to listen via youtube

I love this song. It sounds like a lullaby. Elvis Presley sings so beautifully with his soothing voice. This song has special history for me. I like listening to it, but at the same time it always breaks my heart.

I posted this song here and today because last night I dreamt about it. Everything was so lucid. I remember the hands holding around my waist and this song was continually played throughout the dream.

I miss someone attached to this song, so badly. It makes me feel smothered, but I am also “enjoying” the pain. I am addicted the emotions come along this song.

—–

I’ll Remember You by Elvis Presley

I’ll remember you
Long after this endless summer is gone
I’ll be lonely oh so lonely
Leaving only me to remember you

I’ll remember you
Your voice as soft as the warm summer breeze
Your sweet laughter, mornings after
Ever after, Ooooh, I’ll remember you

To your arms someday I’ll return to stay
Till then…

I will remember too
Every bright star we made wishes upon
Love me always, promise always
Ooooh, you’ll remember too

Leave a Reply

